Cliches

March 20, 2008

I stared at my grandma who had kicked the bucket. Her mouth wide open, her eyes shut, she looked gentle as a lamb. But the funeral was outside and it was starting to rain buckets, so I hightailed it out of there. I got home but suddenly I had a hole in the roof so rain kept falling through so I had to put a bucket under and then dump it out around the clock. I thought to myself, “wow, I’m gonna be doing this til hell freezes over” so I moved out. Then I had to get a nine to five job to pay for my new, expensive house. The bottom line was that everything but the kitchen sink was brand new. My life was turning into a federal case for being fabulous, and everything was easy as pie. I had a son who turned out sharp as a tack and I was proud as a peacock. Until I died a slow death and was dead as a door nail and then the same happened to him. THE END!

Leave a Reply

